General notices.

So as of late, I’ve gotten a bit of feedback from someone who says we suck at distro. Yes, we do. None of us have the upload speed for good seeding. I’m Australian and everyone knows we have 3rd world net. I have the upload speed of about 90kb/s and that’s maxing my connection bandwidth out. Kris has about the same upload speed. I’ll talk to DreGon for distro solutions but for the time being,  you might have to sit with our crappy upload speeds hopefully others/peers will seed our releases.

We don’t ask for donations nor run ads, we use WordPress as a website as you can see. We’re purely using ‘free’ solutions for subbing, we don’t have the money for a seedbox.

Also, I noticed that the chapters for Episode 2 are broken, for some reason. I swear I put them in correctly. However, for such a small issue, I don’t see the reason to create a patch just for that. I’ll fix that with the batches in the end, best off to fix everything with the batches and add in Kara, etc. I’ve created notes for myself for these fixes.

Secondly, I have gone through -some- typesetting lessons and you will probably not have eye cancer after reading my signs anymore. You’ll be getting stuff like this. I would have fully finished my ‘training’ but a Uni/College assignment has taken the best of me this week.

Link to example of somewhat better signs.

Lastly, we MAY be slightly delayed due to Guild Wars 2 Beta Weekend, depending on Kris’s dependency on his fix for GW2, however I don’t see him as the irresponsible type, so we should be on time this week, depending on the encoder and the TLC.

Leave a Reply

